Evaluation unit NLSW45-3 Ex SIL2, flow monitoring for ATEX areas with SIL2 certification

(1 customer review)

Flow monitoring with SIL2 certification according to IEC 62061 (corresponds to Performance Level d according to EN ISO 13849-1)

Can be used in conjunction with 4 supplied Zener barriers in ATEX zones 1 and 2

Wide measuring range from 0.1 to 20 m/s with media temperatures from 0°C to 60°C

With switching output suitable for control cabinet installation

Designed for demanding industrial applications, IP40

Redundant design of the evaluation electronics and use of 2 measuring sensors required

Example applications: flow monitoring in electronics manufacturing, extruder systems, paint shops and research facilities

The product is available immediately.

From 928.00 Excl. VAT

Sensor F3 Ex SIL2
Insertion depth
From 419.10 Excl. VAT
28.20 Excl. VAT
SKU N/A Categories , Tags , ,

The NLSW®45-3 Ex SIL2 is a measuring device for monitoring gas flows in potentially explosive atmospheres. The device was developed for demanding industrial environments in which safety and reliability play a decisive role. Based on the calorimetric measuring method, this device is specially designed for use in safety-critical areas to monitor gas flows with high precision. Typical fields of application include

  • Semiconductor industry in the production of wafers and microchips
  • Hydrogen-containing environments, e.g. in production facilities, battery storage systems and for monitoring hydrogen-powered vehicles
  • Data centers in the monitoring of ventilation and cooling systems
  • Environmental and systems engineering
  • Power plants
  • Test benches and test equipment

By achieving Safety Integrity Level (SIL) 2 in accordance with IEC 61508 and Performance Level d in accordance with ISO 13849, the flow monitor fulfills important safety guidelines and delivers reliable performance even in demanding working environments. You can find detailed information on the topic of Safety Integrity Level in our current white paper.

The NLSW®45-3 Ex SIL2 evaluation unit safely monitors gas flows and thus ensures the integrity of your systems. The robust housing meets protection class IP65 and the sensors IP67. The device is therefore designed for a long service life.

The NLSW®45-3 Ex SIL2 monitors the media temperature range up to 60°C and monitors whether the flow exceeds or falls below a defined flow in the measuring range from 0.1 to 20 m/s. The switching point can be continuously adjusted via a potentiometer on the device. We also offer calibration of the measuring device to a specific switching point (with factory calibration certificate). The device is available in the operating voltages 24 V DC, 24 V AC and 230 V AC. All measuring devices are tested for reliable function before dispatch.

The device can be easily connected to a safety PLC via a changeover relay with NC and NO contacts. Thanks to the LEDs, it is possible to determine from a distance whether the device is working properly and whether the switching point has been reached. The device will also be available with an analog signal (0-10 V and 4-20 mA) in Q1/2024.

In addition to the evaluation unit, the scope of delivery also includes 4 Zener barriers to protect the potentially explosive area. Please note that the NLSW®45-3 Ex SIL2 flow monitor is used in conjunction with the F3 Ex SIL2 flow sensors and that two sensors are required to implement the safety function. The sensors are available in various immersion depths and cable lengths and are available in nickel-plated brass for standard applications or in stainless steel (1.4571) or Teflon on request.

They are easy to install in pipes and ducts, with placement in the middle of the air duct ensuring precise measurement results. The sensors are attached by screwing them in directly (using a PG7 thread or using available G1/2-inch, G1/4-inch reducers), using a fixed or flexible mounting flange or a screw-in adapter.

Thanks to structured instructions, installation and commissioning of the device is straightforward. It fits seamlessly into existing systems and does not require any complex adaptations. The standardized design ensures easy integration into various industrial control and automation environments.

Our team attaches great importance to your satisfaction. Comprehensive documentation and professional service ensure trouble-free commissioning and maintenance of your flow monitoring system. Please contact us for expert advice or technical support. We will guide you through the selection of suitable components and will be happy to assist you at any time.

Additional information
Medium

Media temperature

Power consumption max.

Signal output flow

Relay output specification

Switching function with flow

Signal indication in case of flow

Switching point

Measuring range flow

Electrical connection

Protection class housing

Housing dimensions

ATEX-certification

,

SIL level

Ambient temperature

Reviews (1)

1 review for Auswerteeinheit NLSW45-3 Ex SIL2, Strömungsüberwachung für ATEX-Bereiche mit SIL2-Zertifizierung

  1. l.Hüttl -

    Top workmanship, very reliable.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

DOWNLOADS

Operating instructions & data sheets

Certificates and characteristic values

Additional information
Medium

Media temperature

Power consumption max.

Signal output flow

Relay output specification

Switching function with flow

Signal indication in case of flow

Switching point

Measuring range flow

Electrical connection

Protection class housing

Housing dimensions

ATEX-certification

,

SIL level

Ambient temperature

Reviews (1)

1 review for Auswerteeinheit NLSW45-3 Ex SIL2, Strömungsüberwachung für ATEX-Bereiche mit SIL2-Zertifizierung

  1. l.Hüttl -

    Top workmanship, very reliable.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our newsletter

Shopping cart

Sign in

No account yet?

Shop
Wishlist
0 items Cart
My account

Request product now!

Request your desired product now and receive
Exclusive advice and offers!

We will be happy to call you back:

Auswerteeinheit NLSW45-3 Ex SIL2, Strömungsüberwachung für ATEX-Bereiche mit SIL2-Zertifizierung

(1 Kundenbewertung)

Strömungsüberwachung mit SIL2-Zertifizierung nach IEC 62061 (entspricht Performance Level d nach EN ISO 13849-1)

In Verbindung mit 4 mitgelieferten Zener-Barrieren einsetzbar in ATEX-Zonen 1 und 2

Großer Messbereich von 0,1 bis 20 m/s mit Medientemperaturen von 0°C bis 60°C

Mit Schaltausgang geeignet für Schaltschrankeinbau

Entwickelt für anspruchsvolle Industrie-Anwendungen, IP40

Redundanter Aufbau der Auswerteelektronik und Einsatz von 2 Messfühlern erforderlich

Beispielhafte Einsatzbereiche: Strömungsüberwachung in der Elektronikfertigung, Extruder-Anlagen, Lackieranlagen und Forschungseinrichtungen

Das Produkt ist sofort verfügbar.

Von 928.00 Exkl. MwSt.

Fühler F3 Ex SIL2
Eintauchtiefe
Von 419.10 Exkl. MwSt.
28.20 Exkl. MwSt.

Der NLSW®45-3 Ex SIL2 ist ein Messgerät zur Überwachung Gasströmungen in explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen. Das Gerät wurde für anspruchsvolle Industrieumgebungen, in denen Sicherheit und Verlässlichkeit eine entscheidende Rolle spielen, entwickelt. Basierend auf dem kalorimetrischen Messverfahren, ist dieses Gerät speziell für die Verwendung in sicherheitskritischen Bereichen konzipiert, um dort Gasströmungen mit hoherPräzision zu überwachen. Zu den typischen Anwendungsfeldern zählen:

  • Halbleiterindustrie bei der Produktion von Wafern und Mikrochips
  • Wasserstoffhaltige Umgebungen, z.B. in Produktionsanlagen, Batteriespeichern und zur Überwachung von wasserstoffbetriebenen Fahrzeugen
  • Rechenzentren bei der Überwachung von Lüftungs- und Kühlsystemen
  • Umwelt- und Anlagentechnik
  • Kraftwerke
  • Prüfstände und Prüfeinrichtungen

Mit dem Erreichen des Safety Integrity Levels (SIL) 2 nach IEC 61508 und des Performance Levels d nach ISO 13849 erfüllt der Strömungswächter bedeutende Sicherheitsrichtlinien und liefert verlässliche Leistungen selbst in anspruchsvollen Arbeitsumgebungen. Detaillierte Auskünfte zum Thema Safety Integrity Level finden Sie in unserem aktuellen Whitepaper.

Die Auswerteeinheit NLSW®45-3 Ex SIL2 überwacht Gasströmungen sicher und stellt so die Integrität Ihrer Systeme sicher. Das widerstandsfähige Gehäuse erfüllt die Schutzklasse IP65 und die Sensoren IP67. Damit ist das Gerät auf eine lange Lebensdauer ausgelegt.

Der NLSW®45-3 Ex SIL2 überwacht den Medien-Temperaturbereich bis 60°C und überwacht das Über- als auch das Unterschreiten einer definierten Strömung im Messbereich von 0,1 bis 20 m/s. Über ein Potentiometer am Gerät lässt sich der Schaltpunkt kontinuierlich einstellen. Wir bieten ebenso eine Kalibrierung des Messgeräts auf einen spezifischen Schaltpunkt an (mit Werkskalibrierschein). Das Gerät steht in den Betriebsspannungen 24 V DC, 24 V AC und 230 V AC zur Verfügung. Alle Messgeräte werden vor dem Versand auf eine zuverlässige Funktion geprüft.

Über ein Wechsler-Relais mit Öffner- und Schließerkontakten lässt sich das Gerät problemlos mit einer Sicherheits-SPS verbinden. Dank der LEDs lässt sich auch aus weiter Entfernung feststellen, ob das Gerät einwandfrei arbeitet und ob der Schaltpunkt erreicht wurde. Noch in Q1/2024 wird das Gerät darüber hinaus mit einem Analogsignal (0-10 V und 4-20 mA) erhältlich sein.

Im Lieferumfang sind neben der Auswerteeinheit auch 4 Zener-Barrieren zur Absicherung des explosionsgefährdeten Bereichs enthalten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Strömungswächter NLSW®45-3 Ex SIL2 in Verknüpfung mit den F3 Ex SIL2 Strömungssensoren zum Einsatz kommt und für die Umsetzung der Sicherheitsfunktion zwei Sensoren notwendig sind. Die Sensoren sind verfügbar in verschiedenen Eintauchtiefen und Kabellängen, sind für Standardanwendungen aus vernickeltem Messing, auf Wunsch auch aus Edelstahl (1.4571) oder Teflon erhältlich.

Eine einfache Montage in Rohren und Kanälen ist gegeben, wobei eine Platzierung in der Mitte des Luftkanals für präzise Messergebnisse sorgt. Die Befestigung der Sensoren erfolgt durch direktes Einschrauben (mittels PG7-Gewinde oder mittels erhältlichen G1/2-Zoll-, G1/4-Zoll Reduzierstücken), mittels festem oder flexiblem Montageflansch oder eines Einschraubadapters.

Dank einer strukturierten Anleitung ist die Installation und die Inbetriebnahme des Gerätes unkompliziert. Es fügt sich nahtlos in existierende Systeme ein und erfordert keine aufwendigen Anpassungen. Das standardisierte Design sorgt für eine problemlose Eingliederung in verschiedene industrielle Steuerungs- und Automatisierungsumfelder.

Unser Team mißt Ihrer Zufriedenheit größte Bedeutung bei. Umfangreiche Dokumentation und fachgerechter Service gewährleisten eine störungsfreie Inbetriebnahme und Wartung Ihrer Strömungsüberwachung. Kontaktieren Sie uns gern für eine fachkundige Beratung oder technischen Support. Wir begleiten Sie bei der Auswahl geeigneter Komponenten und stehen Ihnen jederzeit gern zur Seite.

Zusätzliche Informationen
Medium

Medientemperatur

Leistungsaufnahme max

Signalausgang Strömung

Spezifikation Relaisausgang

Schaltfunktion bei Strömung

Signalanzeige bei Strömung

Schaltpunkt

Messbereich Strömung

Elektrischer Anschluss

Schutzart Gehäuse

Gehäuseabmessungen

ATEX-Zertifizierung

,

SIL-Level

Umgebungstemperatur

Bewertungen (1)

1 Bewertung für Auswerteeinheit NLSW45-3 Ex SIL2, Strömungsüberwachung für ATEX-Bereiche mit SIL2-Zertifizierung

  1. l.Hüttl

    Top Verarbeitung, sehr zuverlässig.

Füge deine Bewertung hinzu

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

DOWNLOADS

Bedienungsanleitungen & Datenblätter

Zertifikate und Kennwerte

Zusätzliche Informationen
Medium

Medientemperatur

Leistungsaufnahme max

Signalausgang Strömung

Spezifikation Relaisausgang

Schaltfunktion bei Strömung

Signalanzeige bei Strömung

Schaltpunkt

Messbereich Strömung

Elektrischer Anschluss

Schutzart Gehäuse

Gehäuseabmessungen

ATEX-Zertifizierung

,

SIL-Level

Umgebungstemperatur

Bewertungen (1)

1 Bewertung für Auswerteeinheit NLSW45-3 Ex SIL2, Strömungsüberwachung für ATEX-Bereiche mit SIL2-Zertifizierung

  1. l.Hüttl

    Top Verarbeitung, sehr zuverlässig.

Füge deine Bewertung hinzu

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

Warenkorb

Einloggen

Noch keinen Account?

Shop
Wunschliste
0 Artikel Wagen
Mein Konto

Wir rufen Sie gern zurück: